My first roll of film

by xochitladriana

 

 

A few weeks back, I came across a camera at a yard sale. I didn’t know anything about it, but the camera, a lens, the bag it came in and three rolls of film were all $3, so I figured it was worth risking the money to see if it worked. I called my friend Parker and he said he’d help me figure it out. When I saw him a couple of days later, he told me it was Canon AE-1 Program and it was in perfect condition! I was so excited to learn more about using it and with Parker and his brother, Jay, giving me some basic instructions, I headed out on a walk to try my hand at using my new toy. 

Over the next few days, I went through a couple of rolls of film and had so much fun doing so. I got them developed the other day and though there were some just didn’t turn out like I wanted at all, there were some I was happy with for them being my first try. I am really looking forward to learning more about the camera, different kinds of film and then editing the pictures. Here are five from that first roll of film that I enjoyed.

ImageImageImageImageImage

 

Picture four features – Brett and Evan Way of The Parson Redheads and baby George.

Picture five features – Eric Earley of Blitzen Trapper

